Skip to content

It has been awhile

January 10, 2011

It has been a LONG time since I posted …. I have been busy starting a new job.  It is rewarding to say the least.  I teach inner city girls in an all girls school.

It is the middle of the night and I am rereading things early in my journey out of Adventism.  It is quite amazing for me to “revisit” those early thoughts.  I remember the tentative steps and ALL the fears ….

It really is hard for people to understand such a journey unless they have traveled it with you.

The gospel – which is, Jesus died for my sins and came to earth for the SOLE purpose of being my Redeemer/Kinsman – still amazes me and draws me to tears.

I really should get to bed, but I just felt impressed to write after rereading some of my early dialogue in this story of Christ’s  pursuit.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 13, 2011 6:53 pm

    Beautiful, Carolyn.

    I am so happy to hear you have a job. I had been wondering how you were doing.

Leave a Reply

